Customer Reviews

Reviews from AutoVitals

5 star rating
Greg N. from Clinton, NJ on 9/12/2019 for an auto service of their Fiat and their testimonial is:
"Always top quality and very friendly service."
5 star rating
Wendy from Clinton, NJ on 9/11/2019 for an auto service of their Fiat and their testimonial is:
"Russ's Wrench has worked on many of our vehicles, and we're always very satisfied with their work. They do quality work & are very knowledgeable & thorough."
5 star rating
Tim from Clinton, NJ on 9/10/2019 for an auto service of their Fiat and their testimonial is:
"Very organized and professional. Quick service. Would recommend them to anyone"
5 star rating
Doug N. from Clinton, NJ on 8/11/2019 for an auto service of their Fiat and their testimonial is:
"complete, excellent and caring service."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Clinton, NJ on 8/9/2019 for an auto service of their Fiat and their testimonial is:
"Very thorough"
5 star rating
Michael D. from Clinton, NJ on 7/25/2019 for an auto repair of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Much more advanced way of doing business than any other mechanics shop I’ve ever experienced."
5 star rating
Jim S. from Clinton, NJ on 7/21/2019 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"I would say: and I already said this to people I know that your a good mechanic and a honest one. And people are Shock to hear that there is a car repair place that won't rip people off."
5 star rating
Steve M. from Clinton, NJ on 7/3/2019 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I needed immediate repairs made to my vehicle and Russ' Wrench went out f their way to fit me in right before a very busy holiday weekend."
5 star rating
Joseph E. from Clinton, NJ on 6/26/2019 for an auto repair of their Year and their testimonial is:
"very professional staff. A clean and well run auto repair facility. It is the only one I take my Sunbeam Alpine to."
5 star rating
Kevin from Clinton, NJ on 6/24/2019 for an auto service of their Year and their testimonial is:
"My second visit. Very satisfied. Clear communication provided by staff about the problem and options for repair."
5 star rating
John R. from Clinton, NJ on 6/20/2019 for an auto repair of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"They can fix anything"
5 star rating
June Rose E. from Clinton, NJ on 6/6/2019 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. Took care of my car right away and made the quick wait pleasant. Very welcoming."
5 star rating
Betsy H. from Clinton, NJ on 6/4/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Awesome Sauce! They have helped my and daughter with both our cars - Superior service, loaner cars while waiting for parts, fair pricing, and coffee!! Highly recommend Russ's Wrench!"
5 star rating
Chris H. from Clinton, NJ on 5/16/2019 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent Shop. These guys, and Gal, have their ACT together!"
5 star rating
Albert R. from Clinton, NJ on 5/16/2019 for an auto repair of their Porsche and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic"
5 star rating
Norma K. from Clinton, NJ on 5/15/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I tell them I trust you to do what's needed and not overcharge, but also do the job right."
5 star rating
Chris H. from Clinton, NJ on 5/10/2019 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Quality shop with excellent service."
5 star rating
Ronald B. from Clinton, NJ on 5/2/2019 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I wish I had this auto shop as my local auto repair center, great service, nice people and cute puppy Brutus."
5 star rating
Kyle from Clinton, NJ on 5/2/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Had a great auto repair shop before I moved to Clinton. Somehow this place is better. Highly recommend."
5 star rating
Derek W. from Clinton, NJ on 4/30/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Friendly service, quality work and fair prices. Can’t get better than that."
5 star rating
Robert C S. from Clinton, NJ on 4/23/2019 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Very good and fair service"
5 star rating
Chris H. from Clinton, NJ on 4/16/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent automobile repair facility!"
5 star rating
Sonja O. from Clinton, NJ on 4/9/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I would advertise that Russ' Wrench is very knowledgeable in car repair, as well as efficient, informative and very communicative with the entire process from start to finish. They do not surprise you with anything without letting you know first and they do not force you into unnecessary repairs. I will also add that everyone is super friendly and it is also a very cool reception/office area (plus the cleanest bathroom I've ever witnessed in an auto repair shop!!) - I would and DO recommend to anyone in need of repair or service for their vehicle."
5 star rating
Mark from Clinton, NJ on 4/7/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Friendly staff and a great owner that cares for his staff and clients plus the community that they are based in. Great job Russ."
5 star rating
Kyle from Clinton, NJ on 4/2/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Good, friendly and professional. Appreciate how they incorporate modern technology for your service repair updates. Was able to get rear brakes and rotors replaced, oil changed and transmission fluid flushed in less than 24 hours from appointment setup to job completion. Definitely recommend."
5 star rating
K from Clinton, NJ on 3/29/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great team."
5 star rating
Ellen from Clinton, NJ on 3/29/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service...estimate and time to complete sevice was exactly as promised..helpful in answering questions about future service..."
5 star rating
Aleksander B. from Clinton, NJ on 3/28/2019 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"A friendly environment, a home a way from home kind of feeling."
5 star rating
Kyle from Clinton, NJ on 3/27/2019 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend."
5 star rating
Amara W. from Clinton, NJ on 3/25/2019 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Always a pleasure. People are friendly and helpful."
5 star rating
Michael B. from Clinton, NJ on 3/13/2019 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They are very thorough, honest, straight up people. The guys there went the extra mile for me and didn’t have a problem doing so. It’s not a nickle and dime kind of shop."
5 star rating
Renay Z. from Clinton, NJ on 3/12/2019 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"They did an excellent job. The truck is running better than it did before. Customer service was outstanding."
5 star rating
Bill B. from Clinton, NJ on 3/10/2019 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Very professional great work and fair price. Highly recommended"
5 star rating
Mike Dell E. from Clinton, NJ on 3/10/2019 for an auto repair of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Work is always done in a timely fashion. They are honest and easy to deal with!"
5 star rating
David H. from Clinton, NJ on 3/8/2019 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"A great group of people. they picked up my car, did the service and 18 point inspection and was completed all while I was in a meeting."
5 star rating
Tracy D. from Clinton, NJ on 2/22/2019 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"I’ve already told so many people about my experience with Russ’s! I came from Connecticut that morning to pick up a friend who was visiting New Jersey. As we were leaving town, the snow started and my windshield wipers malfunctioned, to the point where we could no longer drive. We called several places, even dealerships who were threatening to close. Russ’s seemed like the best option, and Colin, the driver at Superior Towing, confirmed they were the best. Superior was just arriving, when Alex called to check on us, and he agreed to stay open until we arrived. On arrival, Alex immediately began looking up parts, just in case, while Hunter took my vehicle to diagnose the problem. Within 15 minutes or so, Hunter came back and said, “All fixed!” I was shocked, and so happy we could get back on the road so quickly. I can’t thank you guys enough! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!"
5 star rating
Jd from Clinton, NJ on 2/19/2019 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"They were very patient and worked with me to identify the critical components to be repaired so I could spread the costs over a couple of visits."
5 star rating
Christene B. from Clinton, NJ on 2/18/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"They have fantastic customer service, very competitive prices and their waiting area was immaculate."
5 star rating
Taylor H. from Clinton, NJ on 1/30/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Russ's Wrench is AWESOME! Such great communication and service. I will definitely be back to Russ's Wrench."
5 star rating
Karin E. from Clinton, NJ on 1/30/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Very efficient"
5 star rating
Betsy Haase R. from Clinton, NJ on 1/15/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"AWESOME!"
5 star rating
Rusty P. from Clinton, NJ on 1/15/2019 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic. Best ever!"
5 star rating
Stephen M. from Clinton, NJ on 1/8/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Great service. They were able to help me with short notice and completed the work very quickly."
5 star rating
John R. from Clinton, NJ on 1/5/2019 for an auto repair of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"Great job done by great people!"
5 star rating
Cesar D. from Clinton, NJ on 1/3/2019 for an auto service of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"What can I say, when it comes to Muscle.Cars. Russ is the best to make your car the ulmitate driving machine ..!!!"
5 star rating
John G. from Clinton, NJ on 12/28/2018 for an auto service of their Lincoln and their testimonial is:
"Extremely professional. All staff knowledgeable and friendly. Modern super clean facility. Work accomplished on time as promised. Will visit again."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Clinton, NJ on 12/20/2018 for an auto service of their Lincoln and their testimonial is:
"That this is the the Shopyou were hoping to find! Professional and honest, they truly take the idea of service and make it a great experience!"
5 star rating
Tom M. from Clinton, NJ on 12/20/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"They are fair, reasonable and trustworthy."
5 star rating
Joe W. from Clinton, NJ on 12/14/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Would certainly recommend Russ' Wrench. I have experienced only friendly customer service. While they are thorough in their diagnostics and inspection, there is never any pressure to perform maintenance if not immediately necessary!"
5 star rating
Roger B. from Clinton, NJ on 12/13/2018 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"I have never been treated so well by a Auto Repair company as I was by Russ's Wrench! From making my appointment, to getting a ride to my office by Alec to Pictures and Printout of my diagnosis and repair. Russ explained everything in detail, including pictures of problem areas (Green Dye in the Oil? Who New?) TOTAL CONFIDENCE IN EVERYONE HERE! I can't imagine going anywhere else. Roger B."
5 star rating
Beth B. from Clinton, NJ on 12/13/2018 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work and customer service, would highly recommend!"
5 star rating
Michael C. from Clinton, NJ on 12/11/2018 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"They are always very friendly and offer proper guidance for fixing and maintaining our vehicles. We are very happy with the service in all aspects."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Clinton, NJ on 12/7/2018 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Awesome place do do business with...."
5 star rating
Linda F. from Clinton, NJ on 11/12/2018 for an auto service of their Audi and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Jessica C. from Clinton, NJ on 11/1/2018 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Russ’ Wrench Auto Repair shop is an excellent place to take your vehicle for all of your vehicles needs. The staff are extremely knowledgeable, welcoming and you know your vehicle is in great hands! Nothing beats finding an auto repair shop that you trust, and cares greatly about their customers!"
5 star rating
Sandi G. from Clinton, NJ on 10/19/2018 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I feel the work they did on my car was of high quality. The personnel is very friendly and accommodating."
5 star rating
Marianne S. from Clinton, NJ on 10/3/2018 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I have received great service and quality has just what I expect."
5 star rating
Lauren B. from Clinton, NJ on 9/25/2018 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I came in via google maps when something went wrong with my car during a long distance trip. They took the time to look at it and let me know it needed a repair (wasn't a quick tire fix), but they didn't have room on the schedule to fit it in. They referred me to a nearby Honda dealership so I could get back on the road. (My kids and I had been traveling for 3 weeks and were on our way home.) Didn't charge me a dime, kids were offered snacks, they were such kind people. If I lived in the area, I would be going to them for my regular repair needs."
5 star rating
Patricia Winckler T. from Clinton, NJ on 9/21/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I saw reviews and trusted that. I am more than pleased with the service Went over and beyond. My car has not run so well or looked so good in 15 years. (1987 560sl). Won't ever take to anyone else. It was a full rebuild. I picked it up better than it looked and ran in 15 yrs."
5 star rating
Sandy M. from Clinton, NJ on 8/28/2018 for an auto repair of their Mercury and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend them. Very trustworthy."
5 star rating
Beth B. from Clinton, NJ on 8/22/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, very knowledgeable, a pleasure to work with and price is fair and reasonable."
5 star rating
Sandy M. from Clinton, NJ on 7/26/2018 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"They are the best!"
5 star rating
Lou T. from Clinton, NJ on 7/23/2018 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding, really glad I was referred by Lisa and Jurgen"
5 star rating
Rusty P. from Clinton, NJ on 6/27/2018 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic!!!! Caring!!!! Reasonable!!!! Responsible!!!! Excellent work!!! The best I have ever experienced!!!!"
5 star rating
Tracy F. from Clinton, NJ on 6/21/2018 for an auto service of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"Russ and his team are very professional and courteous. Have always been extremely helpful and informative about my vehicles needs. All repairs are completed in a first class timely fashion. Highly recommend to others."
5 star rating
Maureen F. from Clinton, NJ on 6/17/2018 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"They were great to work with. I liked that they showed you pictures of your car. I told that what I was told needed to be repaired but they found that not to be true"
5 star rating
Angela I. from Clinton, NJ on 5/29/2018 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"This was my first time taking my car to Russ's Wrench and it was a great experience. Staff was professional, courteous and kept me informed. I will not hesitate to bring my other cars to Russ's wrench for service."
5 star rating
David C. from Clinton, NJ on 5/16/2018 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"They're excellent! Very friendly to customers, honest about the repairs and costs, and they'll take the time to make sure you vehicle is running safe and smoothly again."
5 star rating
Zee E. from Clinton, NJ on 1/10/2018 for an auto repair of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Honest, reasonable, good quality and you go above and beyond with your service"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Clinton, NJ on 1/4/2018 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"I work on the road in my personal vehicle. I don't have a lot of room for down time. Russ's Wrench schedules maintenance on my vehicle around my schedule. They pick up my car, do the maintenance and drop it back off in between my appointment. I have never been treated with better customer service from an Auto Repair company in my life. I will recommend them to all my family and friends."
5 star rating
Terri G. from Clinton, NJ on 1/2/2018 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Time and time again I have been treated with the utmost respect with regards to my automobile service with Russ' Wrench. From the pick up of the car to the delivery back, there is no other shop I have ever frequented that takes care of me and my car with the professionalism and friendliness that Russ' Wrench does. Thank you!"
5 star rating
Jeff R. from Clinton, NJ on 12/22/2017 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"The best shop in clinton"
5 star rating
Rick L. from Clinton, NJ on 12/7/2017 for an auto repair of their Mercury and their testimonial is:
"The service is remarkable"
5 star rating
Nick from Clinton, NJ on 11/30/2017 for an auto service of their Mercury and their testimonial is:
"very helpful, easy to work with, kept me informed on every step."
5 star rating
Terri G. from Clinton, NJ on 11/27/2017 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I would say that Russ' Wrench exceeds all expectations of what a successful business should be; the shop has professional staff, is there when you are in a bind and truly cares for the service it provides. I will always be a customer of Russ' Wrench. Terri Gregg"
5 star rating
Allen from Clinton, NJ on 11/8/2017 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Very nice to deal with and great service and fair priced Tks allen"
5 star rating
Terri G. from Clinton, NJ on 10/18/2017 for an auto repair of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Russ' Wrench Auto Repair has been the best car repair shop I have ever been to. I would not hesitate to tell anyone to bring their automobile to Russ'. Thank you for the wonderful service you always give my car. Terri Gregg"
5 star rating
Trevor W. from Clinton, NJ on 9/14/2017 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them to dump their old mechanic and start using Russ' Wrench!!!"
5 star rating
Amy E. from Clinton, NJ on 9/6/2017 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"AMAZING quality - highly knowledgeable and helpful staff. I would highly recommend Russ' Wrench Auto Repair to them."
5 star rating
Hector C. from Clinton, NJ on 9/2/2017 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"This is the BEST repair shop I have ever used. They do a very complete inspection and advise what needs to be done. Prices are very reasonable. If you are tired of the HIGH price car dealer try Russ. YOU WILL BE SATISFIED"
5 star rating
Tim from Clinton, NJ on 8/6/2017 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Met Russ and his staff at his new location in Clinton. Friendly people. Work was done quickly and efficiently. Will definitely go back for future repairs and service."
5 star rating
Christian K. from Clinton, NJ on 7/12/2017 for an auto repair of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Incredible service. Very impressed! Did not try to sell me things I don't need. Friendly staff. Great price. Would highly recommend."
5 star rating
Lee L. from Clinton, NJ on 6/29/2017 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Excelent promt service Great group of guys"
5 star rating
Dr. Charles M. from Clinton, NJ on 6/28/2017 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"The work and time taken was excellent. Jeff explained everything to me and he was great to work with."
5 star rating
Alice R. from Clinton, NJ on 6/14/2017 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Recommend highly! Great service, wonderful staff and completely reliable!"
5 star rating
Terri G. from Clinton, NJ on 6/14/2017 for an auto repair of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"I would say two things; first, you are so well represented by Geoff who is a fellow business member in our group. He is trustworthy, professional and honest. Second, I would tell you that your level of work is top notch! I will never hesitate in referring you and your shop to anyone who asks."
5 star rating
Susanne D. from Clinton, NJ on 5/16/2017 for an auto repair of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Honest, trustworthy and very professional!"
5 star rating
Lisa D. from Clinton, NJ on 5/14/2017 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"They were quick to get me on the schedule and delivered exactly what they said they would! They were prompt in completing the service and exceeded my expectations with my virtual vehicle reports. I'll definitely be back!!"
5 star rating
Michelle F. from Clinton, NJ on 4/28/2017 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"I find them very competent and trustworty."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Clinton, NJ on 3/27/2017 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"These guys are great! Professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and down to Earth. Definitely the kind of place one hopes to find for trust and peace of mind when it comes to car care."
5 star rating
Kris M. from Clinton, NJ on 3/23/2017 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I will always refer Russ' Wrench....their service is second to none!"
5 star rating
Jim S. from Clinton, NJ on 3/19/2017 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"good quality work. honest and he doesn't try to push other items the vehicle dosent need"
5 star rating
Joe H. from Clinton, NJ on 3/12/2017 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"EXCELLENT CARE, HONEST, FAIR"
5 star rating
Rich O. from Clinton, NJ on 2/28/2017 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Russ' Wrench did a great job on our commercial fleet, got our vehicles back in top condition, and made it very convenient for our busy business."
5 star rating
Mike Dell E. from Clinton, NJ on 2/22/2017 for an auto repair of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Great quality, good pricing and easy to work with."
5 star rating
Cesar D. from Clinton, NJ on 2/7/2017 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I would tell people that it is a solid business. I see good interaction between customer and service personnel."
5 star rating
Joyce D. from Clinton, NJ on 2/6/2017 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Trust worthy. Diagnosis has been spot on. Good communication. Everything was explained to me so I could understand what was being done to my vehicle."
5 star rating
Megan R. from Clinton, NJ on 2/6/2017 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service; honest, no pressure evaluation of vehicle and vehicle needs"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Clinton, NJ on 1/11/2017 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Our Kia runs great and it is cleaner than when I brought it in."
5 star rating
Carolyn H. from Clinton, NJ on 12/14/2016 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Here's the deal... these guys didn't know me, didn't owe me anything and yet treated me like I was not just a long- standing customer, but the best customer they ever had. Run, walk, limp, drive, or tow yourself to Russ' Wrench. Your vehicle will be repaired properly and you'll actually feel good about the entire experience!"
5 star rating
Sandra M. from Clinton, NJ on 11/14/2016 for an auto repair of their Mercury and their testimonial is:
"Russ is terific! He's honest, helpful, and knows what he's doing I would recommend him in a hearbeat."
5 star rating
Joe H. from Clinton, NJ on 11/5/2016 for an auto service of their Mercury and their testimonial is:
"They do excellent work and honest."
5 star rating
Rudgig from Clinton, NJ on 10/30/2016 for an auto service of their Mercury and their testimonial is:
"Great Service and Great pricing, Russ is the best at auto repair."
5 star rating
Monika from Clinton, NJ on 9/3/2016 for an auto service of their Mercury and their testimonial is:
"This is a great auto shop...It is run, by it's owner Russ, with professsionalism and integrity. You can come here with confidence that you will be treated with honesty and respect."
5 star rating
Alice R. from Clinton, NJ on 7/19/2016 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend Russ's Wrench without hesitation!"
5 star rating
Sandra D. from Clinton, NJ on 7/17/2016 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I already recommended Russ' Wrench to a few friends. Friendly, accommodating,honest and a fair price. That is hard to find today. Thank you. I look forward to doing business with you again!"
5 star rating
Dan B. from Clinton, NJ on 7/9/2016 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Excellent repair quality and some of the best customer service I've experienced."
5 star rating
Mark P. from Clinton, NJ on 6/16/2016 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Best in the business"
5 star rating
Jim B. from Clinton, NJ on 6/14/2016 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I would highly suggest them as a great source for excellent service and quality repairs. I have all my vehicles maintained at Russ' Wrench."
5 star rating
Chris from Clinton, NJ on 6/11/2016 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Very honest, dependable, and always stand by there work. Russ and crew are top notch. Highly recommend!!"
5 star rating
Charles P. from Clinton, NJ on 5/10/2016 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great Work and Great Service"
5 star rating
Sherry Dell E. from Clinton, NJ on 4/11/2016 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I have known Russ for a long time and always knew what a great mechanic and person he was...but I am even more impressed with the knowledge that he has gained and maintained to continue to perform and grow his business. His office staff is extremely personable and reliable...if they say they will call you back they will."
5 star rating
Mike from Clinton, NJ on 1/26/2016 for an auto repair of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Great shop have a number of experienced mechanics in the shop and the owners are fast and diligent in their responses and diagnostics."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Clinton, NJ on 1/17/2016 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Alaways receive professional service."
5 star rating
Pam S. from Clinton, NJ on 1/8/2016 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"*Russ Wrench is the REAL DEAL. Been to a few other shops on 22 and in Clinton, Hunterdon County, and I was completely overcharged or misinformed about what was going on with my dinosaur; 1993 Toyota Corolla. I took it to Russ and he was completely upfront about what my car needed immediately and down the road....After driving it for the past few days, I realize it hasn't driven this good in a few years. He is nice, accommodating, and doesn't overcharge. His staff is friendly and helpful, and they are not pushy at all. WOW, how refreshing, in 2016 to find a mechanic who cares about what he does and how he treats people 🙂 VERY HAPPY. You are wasting your time and money if you don't give Russ's Wrench a try. He CARES."
5 star rating
Pam S. from Clinton, NJ on 1/8/2016 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I have lived in Hunterdon County for the past 6 years and have tried other mechanics that overcharged, overestimated, and were not truthful to me about the condition of my car.......AT ALL. *I am so relieved that I found such a nice mechanic, who doesn't overcharge, and is "honest" with what my car needs were and are. Hey, I have a 1993 Toyota Corolla with LOTS of miles, and when I got it back from Russ 2 days ago, I was surprised at how much better it was running and performing for me than in the past 2 years. Russ, Victoria, and Julio, are awesome and really seem to care. Russ is a great mechanic, and the time he took to help me out reminded me of the "old" days, when mechanics really cared about what they do. Thank you Russ and your staff 🙂 *I am already referring people your way. THANKS Dude!"
5 star rating
Pam S. from Clinton, NJ on 1/8/2016 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I was very happy with the help from Russ' Wrench. I have visited other mechanics on 22 in Hunterdon County and they either overcharged me or fell short of what the problem was. *Russ found out how to rectify the problem on my 1993 Corolla and also informed me of what is necessary down the road. I haven't been able to find such a good mechanic, who actually cares about what he does, and his customers, in years.......it has been quite refreshing for me. I will recommend him to anyone who has care issues. He is the REAL DEAL. Thanks to Russ, Julio, Victoria, and....Roxie :)"
5 star rating
Tracy F. from Clinton, NJ on 12/30/2015 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Always satisfied! Love Love Love Russ and Victoria! They go the extra mile always."
5 star rating
Nate from Clinton, NJ on 12/18/2015 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work and great service; Glad I came across their business!"
5 star rating
David A. from Clinton, NJ on 12/10/2015 for an auto repair of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"Very good service, timely, flexible."
5 star rating
Elissa from Clinton, NJ on 12/8/2015 for an auto service of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"They are totally knowledgeable and trustworthy!! Awesome!!!"
5 star rating
Alice R. from Clinton, NJ on 12/2/2015 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"They are fantastic! Great to deal with, honest and do great work. Cannot recommend them more highly!!"
5 star rating
Eric J S. from Clinton, NJ on 11/21/2015 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"That Russ and his staff are Professional,Friendly,Reasonable, and the mechanics are well trained and get the job done right! Highly recommend"
5 star rating
Eric S. from Clinton, NJ on 11/20/2015 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Russ and his staff performed like true professionals and have top notch mechanics,customer service,and fixed my vehicle while no one else could.Use them, you'll be glad you did!!!"
5 star rating
Elissa from Clinton, NJ on 11/13/2015 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Russ is fair, honest, and knowledgeable, which is a rarity in the industry. Thank you for keeping me safe!"
5 star rating
Alice R. from Clinton, NJ on 11/1/2015 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Russ's Wrench provides great service! They have done a great job taking care of my car and I highly recommend them! And they are so nice to deal with. Can't imagine going anywhere else."

Reviews from Google

Russ's Wrench Auto Repair
4.8
Based on 126 reviews
powered by Google
Emily Stubbins
Emily Stubbins
01:01 04 Feb 21
I have used Russ’s a few times now and would highly recommend them to all my friends and family. Two of the... occasions, including the most recent, have been larger issues that occurred suddenly and without warning. Much to my surprise I had my car back within a couple days, both times, perfectly repaired. This company is very transparent with what your car needs vs what can wait plus what the services cost. They will even email you a breakdown list of the needed services with prices attached. Overall I love that a small private shop like this can provide such outstanding service for such great prices!read more
212917 Joanne
212917 Joanne
18:52 08 Jan 21
Russ's Wrench Auto Repair is Amazing! I consider myself very lucky to have this garage in my home town of Clinton. They... have serviced my vehicles for the past few years, making every experience an absolute pleasure. They do excellent work, are extremely professional and I trust them completely. I highly recommend them to all!read more
Daniel Medina
Daniel Medina
12:46 06 Jan 21
I took my Ford Explorer to Russ because there was a strange thing happening when I put the car in reverse. Strange was... the best I could say about it since I’m not very knowledgeable about cars. They set me up with an appointment quickly, gave me a loaner car and gave me a full report the same day. The most amazing part was they told me that the issue may be under warranty with Ford dealership we used since we were below 100k miles. That honesty was tremendously appreciated and saved me $3,000. That’s right $3,000!!! The repair WAS covered and cost me $100 deductible instead instead of $3,400 which was what Ford would’ve charged me. Btw Russ’s quote was $3,100 which was even lower than Ford. Thank you thank you thank you for your professionalism, advice and honesty!read more
Naomi Mendez
Naomi Mendez
00:25 11 Nov 20
This place was absolutely amazing! I honestly was amazed and in awe. Super helpful and professional. Great... communication! I can’t wait to use this business again!read more
MARIA BAPTISTA
MARIA BAPTISTA
01:01 04 Oct 20
Alex was very helpful and professional in meeting my needs. In addition, the price was reasonable. Excellent service.... I highly recommend Russ's Wrench Auto Repair!read more
Michelle B
Michelle B
16:42 21 Sep 20
Amazing service. Great communication, great prices and extremely helpful. I have recently had the worst experience with... an unprofessional shady car dealer. Russ’s wrench has been so kind and helpful. The report they did on my JEEP was fantastic. I highly recommend.read more
Mike Koty
Mike Koty
15:34 19 Sep 20
This was my first time using Russ's Wrench and I was very satisfied. The diagnosis was thorough and accurate, the work... completed on time and on budget. Alex the service manager was polite and courteous, giving me a worst case scenario. As it turns out, certain parts weren't needed and saved me some some $$ which showed their honesty. I will be using them again as needed.read more
marieflor mercado
marieflor mercado
00:46 02 Sep 20
I don’t have enough kind words to express how these guys treated me in a time of need I am so grateful. I had a tire... that blew out while driving on my work truck I needed a replacement right away to get back on the road to finish the job not only did they find a replacement of the exact size they had the repair done within 15 minutes. The management and workers treated me as if I was they’re best friend and this was the first time we’d ever met. They have a friend and customer for life, thank you again from the bottom of myheart. Peteread more
DASET HOME
DASET HOME
14:38 10 Jun 20
We recently had an inspection on a used car that we purchased. The inspection report along with informative data and... health report of our car was beyond what we expected. It was clear, very thorough and easy to review. Just like a home inspection, knowing the health of your vehicle is just as important. We take pride in our reporting and we are grateful to see that Russ's Wrench does as well. Working with Russ, Becky and their team is great. We highly recommend them!read more
Next Reviews